The newly elected Council

The newly elected Council

English River First Nation Chief and Council:

Vice-chief Russ Black, Councillor Peter D’Jonaire, Councillor Louis Wolverine, Chief Lawrence (Labada) McIntyre, Councillor Sandra Wolverine, Councillor Cecile Dawatsare, and Councillor Angie Campbell.

The newly elected Council and previous Council:

On November 2, 2015, the new Council members were sworn-in at a ceremony at the William Apesis Memorial Hall.  (left to right) former Councillor Joey Paul, Vice-chief Russ Black, Councillor Peter D’Jonaire, Councillor Angie Campbell, Councillor Sandra Wolverine, former Vice-chief Gloria Apesis, Councillor Cecile Dawatsare, Councillor Louis Wolverine, Chief Lawrence (Labada) McIntyre, former Councillor Bernie Eaglechild, and former Councillor Archie Campbell.  Missing former Chief Marie Black.

Chief Lawrence (Labada) McIntyre

Councillor Russ Black
Vice-chief Russ Black

Councillor Angie Campbell
Councillor Angie Campbell

Councillor Cecile Dawatsare
Councillor Cecile Dawatsare

Councillor Peter DJonaire
Councillor Peter D’bonaire (resigned effective Jan 26/16)

Councillor Louis Wolverine

Vice-chief Sandra Wolverine
Councillor Sandra Wolverine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Site Navigation

Contact Information

  • English River First Nation
    Box 30
    Telephone: (306) 396-2055
    Fax: (306) 396-2155

    ERFN La Plonge Sub-Office
    Box 119

  • Telephone: (306) 288-4417
  • Fax : (306) 288-4678
  • View Patuanak Directory
  • View La Plonge Directory

Copyright © 2014 English River First Nation. All rights reserved.